Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Eagle River, AK 99577

Meet Daija

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Daija. My husband and I just relocated to Eagle River about a year ago. I have a 2-year-old and an infant as well. I have several years of experience as a sitter. I have cared for infants all the way up to 13/14 years old of age. However, I only have one opening for a 1- 4-year-old child. I'm an active person myself so I will ensure that your child will be kept busy and not sat in front of a TV all day. We get out of the house preferably twice a day for toddler geared activities. I love to take them to the park, zoo (I have the family membership), on walks, story time at the library, toddler time at the rec center, toddler time at shockwave/get air, sledding, open swim at the Alaska Club (I have the membership), Reading, music, arts and crafts, Read more baking, and more! I also incorporate counting, writing, colors, and the alphabet. I am available Monday - Friday from 5am-6 p.m. Would prefer the child to be dropped off at my home but that may be flexible. I also prefer to watch your child in my home. Child also must be up to date on vaccinations. Contact me if you are interested or have any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Daija doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Share Daija's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now