Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wasilla, AK 99623

Meet Emily

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Emily. I’m 30 years old, and recently moved to Alaska with my partner who is in the military. Before coming up here, I was a nanny for an 8 year old girl and a 4 year old boy for a year, quite possibly the best year of my life. I cared for them and loved them as if they were my own. I miss these kids with all my heart and still talk to them regularly. We are saving up for a Disneyworld Christmas 2022 right now. I have always loved caring for children and animals. In my time, I have been a regular sitter for infants, toddlers, school-aged kids, and pre-teens. I have been a Girl Scout Co-Leader and volunteered for Big Brothers Big Sisters for 7 years. Kids are fascinating, fun, wonderful, beautiful beings. I find myself constantly reading about child psychology and how to better Read more relate to and understand them. Recently I have been learning a lot about gentle parenting. I read somewhere once that a key way to add happiness to one’s life is to ensure that you are surrounded by people from every age group, and that is my motivation for offering my services here. I can’t wait to meet your little ones! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Foreign Languages

Graduated 2012

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now