JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Auburn, AL 36830

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Emily. I am 24 years old and originally from Maryland. I grew up with my brother that is 2 years younger than me, as well as cousins ranging from 2 years to 12 years younger. I have a half sister who is 15 years younger, and another halfsister who is 20 years younger than me! I love spending time with all these kids, who now range from 4-21. I went off to school at Auburn University and I graduated with a degree in public relations. While at Auburn I worked as a server and babysat some of my friends children when they needed me. Last summer I worked at Camp ASCCA (Alabama's Special Camp for children and adults). I believe the best way to spend time "watching" children is to interact with them, whether it be playing games, helping with homework, or just talking. Being so Read more far from home, I really miss the interaction with small children. I work through the week but I'd love to help y'all out on special nights, and anytime on the weekend. Please, let me know if I can help. If you'd like to meet me beforehand, let's grab a coffee or lunch sometime!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 1/31/2018
  • My availability is valid through 4/25/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Brenda G.

10/23/2017

Emily was kind enough to help us with our little poodle mix during the week of my daughter’s wedding. My dog has separation anxiety and needs someone sweet and understanding. Emily is as sweet and compassionate as anyone could ever want. She was also flexible and timely. Thank you again Emily.. we so appreciate you!!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Public relations

Graduated Auburn University Main Campus 2016

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now