Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Bessemer, AL 35020

Meet Frantasia

  • Has a car

Frantasia Johnson Bessemer, AL 35020 | 205-230-8438 | TARGET POSITIONS: CHILD CARE WORKER | DAYCARE TEACHER Compassionate classroom teacher interested in using social work and daycare background to build long-term career in early childhood development or in-home child care. Caring and energetic employee with 6+ years of experience in customer service environment and a desire for helping children improve their potential for learning. RELEVANT WORK EXPERIENCE Hoover City Schools – Hoover, AL​August 2018–January 2019 TEACHER’S AIDE (Contract position) Assisted lead teacher with attendance, grading, and other administrative tasks. Worked one-on-one with students to help them understand classroom assignment. Supervised students during lunch, recess, and other activities. Provided special care to autistic student, including eating, using the restroom, and performing basic educational projects. Hoover City Schools ​May 2017–August 2018 SUBSTITUTE TEACHER Supported full-time teacher during absence by executing lesson plans and helping students with classroom assignments. Maintained a respectful, safe, Read more and fair classroom culture. Monitored, observed, and reported student behavior according to school policies and procedures. Tiny Toes Daycare – Bessemer, AL ​June 2014–August 2014 SUMMER DAYCARE TEACHER Organized full schedule of educational, basic care, and caregiving activities for children age 5-12. Used various teaching methods — stories, indoor or outdoor games or drawing etc.—to enhance learning. Regularly communicated with parents and updated them on students’ progress. Collaborated with other employees to identify behavioral problems and determined disciplinary action.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/29/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Frantasia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $13 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring


Social worker,Culinary arts



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Frantasia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now