Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Birmingham, AL 35235

Meet Janai

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Janai Hodge I am 24 years and a recent graduate of Alabama A&M University. My major is Family and Consumer Sciences. I am very intrested in being your sitter. I have been babysitting kids from the age range of 3 months to 8 years old. I started babysitting about 7 years ago and I am very good at it and very responsible and very kid friendly . Kids are my passion and every parent has nothing but positive things to say about my work. I enjoy being around kids and this job will be perfect for me. The most kids I have watched at one time was 3. A infant, a 2 year old and a 8 year old. I have baby sat overnight . I worked over this summer as a camp counselor for the ages 5&6 and i worked at Goldsmith Elementary as a Afterschool Read more Labs teacher. I am very good at playing with the kids,feeding them, getting them prepared for bed ,and tending to their needs. If I am hired you won't regret it I promise. I am certainly a very good ,respectful young lady and whatever you need me to do I will do it and make you all proud .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 04/23/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/21/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Stephanie F.

2/27/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family and Consumer Sciences

Graduated Alabama A & M University 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Janai's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now