JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Decatur, AL 35603

Meet Jauwanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jauwanna Johnson. I am a Theater Major, graduated from University of North Alabama in May of 2017. I have over 5 year of babysitting experience. I have baby sat for church members, family members, and also next door neighbors. I have done this while in school as well. I baby sat infants, and normally children from 0-10 years of age. I do have recommendations and references in place if you would like to have that information. I have baby sat more then 1 child, and in most cases, at the same time. I have a bubbly personality. I am very easy to get along with and I take directions easy. I will follow ANY protocol that is given to me by the parent/parents of the child/children. I have not done any professional babysitting, but I have also performed nanny duties as well. I have experience in CPR Read more and I also have not baby sat a child/children with any special needs or mental illness. I am a careful individual, I take safety precautions in any activity involving a child/children I do own my vehicle, I am a non-smoker, and I am willing to travel. I do outdoor activities, if the weather permits. Such as park runs, grocery shopping, (as long as parents leave grocery list and specifics on what they need) Pay bills, etc. My schedule is OPEN. I am available weekdays and weekends. Parents and I can discuss scheduling and pay rate if hired. I can’t wait to meet your families!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jauwanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Theatre

Graduated University of North Alabama 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jauwanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now