Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Birmingham, AL 35244

Meet Summer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Summer Kissic and I am twenty years old. I just recently moved to Birmingham, Alabama for a change of scenery and to start a new chapter of my life. I am the oldest child of four siblings and we were raised by a single mother, so most of my life has been taking care of children and I have enjoyed every minute of it! Part of me moving away from home is finding a new job to support myself, but I wanted to find something that I could wake up and look forward to going to everyday. After realizing that I can have a professional job as a babysitter my mind was made up! This is what I am meant to do 😊 I do not have any paid experience with babysitting, but almost every one of my friends have kids and of course I Read more have my younger siblings, so I have very much experience with being around and taking care of them! I just recently was going to school to become an occupational therapy assistant, but I dropped out to change my career path. One of the certificates I got before I started school was a CPR certification, so that is one of my certifications/ training! I feel better now as a babysitter knowing that I have that skill if I ever needed to use it. In my free time I enjoy the outdoors, watching movies, spending time with family, and baking/cooking. I am very clean and do not mind doing house work. I also am in love with animals! We have three pets at home, so I can play with them, take them for walks, etc if needed. Although I can be very professional when I need to be, I am deep down a child at heart and I believe children bring out the more fun and happy parts of a person. The reason I want to do this job is because I know everyday I will look forward to coming in and because I will get to be the best part of myself while doing something I enjoy! There is so much more to know about me and I am an open book! If there are any more questions or comments you have for me, feel free to reach out to me whenever! Thank you for your time and I really hope you consider me as your babysitter:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Summer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended Central Alabama Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Summer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now