Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mobile, AL 36695

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there, my name is Rachel! I am currently a part time NICU travel nurse that is new to the Las Vegas area. I have worked in the NICU for 3 years now and have experience with a multitude of children. I have past experience working for a child development center for 2 years taking care of children from the ages of 2 months to 12 years old. I have also babysat & been a live in nanny for multiple families for the past 8 years. I am certified in Basic Life Support (BLS), Neonatal Resuscitation (NRP), Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS), and Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS). I have always been a very involved babysitter; the type that puts the phone away and interacts with children whether this is with sports, playground visits, pool days, really anything your child is interested in. I tend to cling to children everywhere Read more I go because they make me happy. I enjoy taking care of them and watching them grow!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support



Currently attending University of South Alabama


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now