JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Mobile, AL 36695

Meet Tabitha

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I attend University of Mobile where my major is Musical Theater and my minor is Education. I just recently earned my Certified Nursing Assistant Certificate and enjoy using the knowledge that I have learned there in my care for others. I also enjoy being on the worship team at my church, helping with the children and youth programs, and learning more about being a Christ follower. I am active in Student Life on my college campus through cheer, theater, dance, and the music program. I enjoy getting to know people and love being able to connect with people in lots of different ways. I enjoy using those same techniques when I meet children. Since each child has been created in his or her own unique way, I like to discover the things that I enjoy that are the same. Here are a few of my favorite things: Singing, dancing, gymnastics, Read more playing soccer, reading books, riding horses, watching movies, children, friends, my family, Jesus Christ. I grew up in a wonderful family with four sisters who are also my close friends. As the fourth daughter, I know what it is like to HAVE big sisters and how to BE a big sister. My daddy is a pastor and my mama is a teacher. Our home is a place of comfort and nurture for not only me and my siblings but anyone else as well. I had many opportunities as a PK (pastor's kid) to entertain and take care of children as my parents ministered to the adults. It was never a chore to me, but instead a way for me to enjoy playing dress up and pretend or read meaningful books from childhood or kick a ball around while getting to know each child. It is from that type of foundation and my personal faith that I will do my best as I care for children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Tabitha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Musical Theater with a minor in Education

Currently attending University of Mobile

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tabitha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now