Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mobile, AL 36606

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Passionate childcare professional with over ten years’ experience in childcare and in children’s education. I’ve worked as the lead teacher for a toddler classroom at a Montessori school, a weekend and summer camp art educator at a contemporary art center, and was a full time private nanny to a 3 year old and 6 year old in addition to years of occasional/short-term babysitting. I recently had my own children (twins) and left my career as Executive Director of an art center and am looking to earn income for my family using my experience and passion for children and education. (I currently stay home with my twins while my husband works, so I am always in childcare mode!) I also have experience with housekeeping and worked as the school cook and van driver at the Montessori school, so I come with LOTS of relevant experience and an especially enthusiastic personality. My Read more rates can be negotiable as it depends on what is expected of me, so please reach out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Fine Arts

Graduated University of South Alabama 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now