Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Opelika, AL 36801

Meet Kasey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I enjoy the outdoors, photography, and painting. I love to dance and keep myself moving. I am a good cook with any recipe. I love to make children smile and boost their creativity while engaging them in cognitive activities. I actually didn't realize how good I was with children until a family member pointed it out to me. Now, I love going to work every day, and making sure they are happy as they learn and grow. I am very detail oriented which helps me stay on top of things. I am certified in CPR and first aid. I have also recently been tested for tuberculosis.I do my very best every day to ensure the children to have a positive experience while in my care. I have experience with changing, feeding, napping, cleaning and lessons for infants up to three year old children. I am a very active, creative and Read more bubbly person and I feel that through child care I have the opportunity to truly be myself while earning a living. I love the idea of being able to devote all my attention to a smaller number of children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/22/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/21/21

Ratings & reviews

Kasey doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Kasey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now