Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Troy, AL 36079

Meet Jatavian

  • Physical Therapist
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey !! Im currently a Freshman enrolled in Wallace Community College. My major is Physical Therapy i’m currently working at this fast food place called Jacks making $82-$100 a week which is not good because I don’t live in campus in Dothan Al I drive a hour from Troy Al everyday so the job is not meeting my requirements as a college student most importantly ! I love working with kids ! every since I was younger my mom was a hardworking woman so she left me to watch my siblings and my nephews . I work well with kids i’ve worked at Tucker’s Learning Center for a couple of years it’s a after school daycare but they also watch toddlers during the day . I have patience with kids most definitely because I know that it can be hard to trust people nowadays but i’m well mannered, I can Read more cook , clean etc... anything you need me to do ! If you would like to meet me over the phone before in person I would be happy to do that ! If you don’t mind Give me a text first so I wont answer the phone with a puff face because i don’t know who’s calling . I look forward to taking care of your child and I KNOW you can trust me with your child . Thank You Have a Good Day .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/27/2020
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/20

Ratings & reviews

Jatavian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Physical Therapy

Currently attending Wallace State Community College - Hanceville

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jatavian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now