Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in West Blocton, AL 35184

Meet Tia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm Tia! I am 21 years old and is going back to school in the spring of 2020 for elementary education because I have always loved kids! From 9th-11th grade, I worked at the Boys and Girls Club during the summer. Also during that time, I would teach the 3-5-year-olds at church on Wednesday evenings, Sunday mornings and during Vacation Bible School during the summer. When I was not at the Boys and Girls Club or church, I would babysit two of my church members while their parents were at work usually from around 8:30 am until around 6 pm. Their mother provided dinner, so I would provide them lunch and snacks throughout the day. We also did different learning activities and review sheets during the summer so they wouldn't be glued to a tv or computer screen all day. Sometimes now, when I am available, I take them from Read more various places such as games and practices. Summer of 2017, I babysat my hair stylist's two children, a 5-month-old and a 5-year-old. I started my serving job and school in August of 2017, so I took a little over a year off from childcare when a job was offered to me November 2018 from Kidsville Development Center's director, Sharon Caddell. I worked there a couple of months then went back to Ruby Tuesday as a server full time. I was a substitute at the daycare, so there were times I would work 4 days a week and others zero to one day. I just simply needed more stable pay.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Tia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$11/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Shelton State Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Tia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now