Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bauxite, AR 72011

Meet Amanda

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been keeping children for over 13 years from ages 6 weeks old-12 years old or older. I am CPR and First Aide certified . I am a certified paraprofessional to work in the school systems with children to give that one on one help they need. I have worked 3 years more with children that have disabilities in the school system or a special school for them. I love and treat every one of the kids I keep as if they were my very own . I always like to do arts and crafts with the children, learn our shapes and colors. I also try to get them to learn the 12 months and the days of the weeks. I like for them to learn the weather outside. Sounds that animals make and match them up. So I leave a monthly calendar of the things we are going Read more to be doing each day. We will play outside, read allot of books, start learning our ABC. I like to give a letter that we are going to be working on for the whole month and work all kinds of neat project that will include that letter. I feel when they get around the age 2 1/ 2 - 4 is when we really start wanting them to work their minds a lil more and start getting ready for the kindergarten test . All my kids are very special to me so u want them to achieve everything they want in life. Now if they are little you still get a monthly activity sheet showing what we are going do each day. Picking up toys of that age is a big accomplishment and I always praise every child for what they do. We will read, play out side , start slowly learning different things . If they are babies I always hold and rock them to feed them and always rock them to sleep and pat their backs. I always talk to them like a big person. I will give you a sheet on what all they did that day as far as napping times, when they ate and how much . If I feel u are getting low on something I will try to keep you informed so we don't run out. I would want to meet the the whole family when I meet people about a job, so I Can get to know everyone. Being A nanny is so enjoyable to me and I have great memories about each child. That I will always treasures. I don't mind light house keeping and laundry. I have no problem with pets. If you have any questions please e mail me and ask I would love to answer any concerns you may have. Thank you for your time and God. Bless, Amanda Answer

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/14/21

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now