JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Cave Springs, AR 72718

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets

I have always been drawn to chrildren and chrildren have always been drawn to me. It started at a young age at church, i used to help the infants/baby’s as well as the toddlers, preschoolers, and elementary age kids. I assisted parents in the Awanas pre school classes in my church. I have assisted with the baby’s/infants programs in church. And I have watched children for parents in my community ages 5-7 on a regular basis. I find it very fulfilling and gratifying to to be able to help parents with their work challenges. And allow them to get some free time with their spouse or by themselves by safety watching their children while they are gone. I am responsible and highly qualified in caregiving to children. I’ve enjoyed participating in the growth and development in young children. I love seeing bright young minds develop while i am a part Read more of their lives. I am patient, kind, understanding. While having a rule based discipline attitude that will enhance the children’s development while sustaining rules and guide lines that will help develop their personal and emotional growth in life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now