JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Centerton, AR 72719

Meet Mia

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I was a freshman in high school I moved to Austin, TX and started babysitting for a neighbor down the street who had 1 boy who was almost 2 at the time. She is a Pilates instructor and had a few clients who also needed a babysitter and she helped me out and referred me to them. I stayed with this mom for almost 3 years. During those 3 years I worked multiple jobs while going to school and started to get my regular families that I took care of. After I graduated high school in June of 2017, I started nannying full-time for a family with 3 children. The children were 2 7-year-old twins, boy and a girl, and a 13-year-old boy. I was also nannying in the morning for another family while the kids were in school. This family only had 1 18-month-old girl. After 6 months, Read more I moved on to another family for full-time. They had a little boy who was 10-months-old at the time and I was with them for 3 months. Then I went on to work full-time at an indoor play facility where I met multiple families that I then went and babysat for. I worked at this indoor play facility for 6.5 months and we saw children from infants all the way up to 7 or 8-years-old. I then moved from Austin, TX away from all the families I worked for and came to Centerton, AR due to job relocation for my parents. I currently am getting my certification for Medical Billing and Coding online. I have also received my Certified Nursing Assistant certification while I was in high school. I also am CPR & AED certified and have been for 7 years. I have taken care of children ranging from infants all the way up to 13 year-olds. I enjoy the younger age because it is so intriguing to watch their minds and bodies grow each day. I also had the privilege of taking care of my nephews while my sister and her husband went out of the country on a vacation for 10 days. They were 1 and 4 at the time. I enjoyed every second of it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Mia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English

Share Mia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now