Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Conway, AR 72034

Meet Morgan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Work Experience -Daycare: —I worked 4 years at a day school in an infant room (6-1 ratio) and a toddler room (8-1 ratio). I was promoted to director of the infant room and trained 15 teachers for infant as well as the toddler room. -Summer camp: —I moved to Little Rock to work at a special needs camp where I have been trained for a variety of health conditions including: muscular dystrophy, diabetes, asthma, severe allergies, mental retardation, spins bifida, cancer, epilepsy, ADD, ADHD, OCD, ODD, and many others. -Battered Women and Children’s Shelter: —During the completion of my bachelors degree, I worked at a shelter for women and children who were escaping abusive homes. Our shelter offers support groups for the women and children. I, specifically, worked with the children in one-on-one and group therapy. My experience here gave me a much greater perspective of the complexity of even Read more young children’s emotional complex, and a greater respect for the importance of encouragement and compassion. Education: -I graduated from UCA with a bachelors degree in Psychology and Cognitive Neuroscience at UCA where I maintained a 3.5 GPA. I am currently living in Maumelle and working to save up to pay my way through grad school. Afterwards, I plan to continue my work with children as a pediatric occupational therapist. I absolutely love working with children and the liveliness that they encourage. I am very patient and caring and truly found my passion in caring for kiddos. I also recognize the importance of maintaining schedules and ensuring consistency based on parents’ expectations. I have experience with many forms of behavioral and health conditions so I am confident and comfortable in my ability to care for children, regardless of any specific needs. If I seem to be a good fit for you and your family, I am happy to send a formal application or recommendations :) Best of luck in sitter searchers!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/01/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Morgan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

University of Central Arkansas

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Morgan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now