Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in El Dorado, AR 71730

Meet Shantoria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My Name Is Shantoria Howard I Am A Freshman at Southern Arkansas University and I Am An Elementary Education Major I Love To Listen To Music, Reorganize/Clean and Watch Netflix. The Reason I Love Too Interact With Children Because Of The Joy and Excitement They Bring Watching Them Grow and Learn and Discover New Things Makes My Heart Happy. Getting A Job As A Babysitter Will Help Me Expand My Growth With Pursuing My Career Becoming A Teacher. In The Past I Have Gotten Paid For Babysitting This Little Boy His Name Was Javen He Is My Niece Cousin She Started Off Getting Paid Watching Him She Stayed With Me So He Was Always Around Since At The Age Of 1 When She Moved His Mom Asked Me Did I Want To Watch Him and That She Would Pay Me I Said Yes After A While I Would Just Call Read more For Him and She Would Bring Him Over Because He Would Ask About Me and I Would Start To Miss Him. My 11th Grade Year Of High School I Completed a Minimum of 40 Hours of Hands-On Laboratory Experience In A Child Care Facility.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shantoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shantoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now