Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hot Springs National Park, AR 71913

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents and caregivers! My name is Julia and I am super passionate about childcare and working with your little ones! I am currently a senior at Henderson State University, with plans to graduate in Spring 2020 with my Bachelor's in Psychology and Minor in Child & Family Dynamics. I have been babysitting for about three months now, and have successfully taken on little ones ages 6mo-5yrs and elementary kids 6-10. Additionally, I have had over 5 months experience working as a preschool teacher at Davis-Baker Preschool. I feel more than confident in ensuring the safety of your children as well as nurturing the health of your families' needs - whatever they may be! Preferences: Currently, I am a full-time college student in Arkadelphia, Arkansas. Because of this, I am only able to take on babysitting/Nanny positions that take place on the weekend (Fri., Sat., Sun.). Additionally, most job positions Read more require me to commute which I am willing to do! However, this means I ask a minimum pay of $16/hour to account for gas. I unfortunately cannot budge on this. Lastly, I am looking for either regular or occasional job-positions! I would love to become a regular staple in your families household as someone you can trust and depend on time and time again! Current Certifications & Licensure: - High School Diploma (Completed) - B.A. in Psychology (Current Student) - CPR certification for infants & children - First aid training for infants & children - State-Issued Drivers License

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth A.

7/28/2023

Julia is the first sitter we have EVER used for our 7&9 year old boys. There are not enough words to describe how amazing she was in every way. Kind, caring, loving, attentive, responds promptly. Exceeded all expectations. The boys asked if we could “just keep Julia and not have any other babysitters.” Day one, she paid full attention to the boys getting to know them. Very hands on and played all day with a variety of activities. Day two, I came home to them ecstatic to tell me how they helped Julia pick up and learned how to rinse their plates and put them in the dishwasher- something we had never done with them. She is a godsend. Almost didn’t want to write this review out of selfishness because we will 100% be only using Julia if possible! Momma’s- she’s a keeper!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Henderson State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now