Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hot Springs National Park, AR 71913

Meet Christopher

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings. I am a former D-class security officer from Florida specializing in customer service guarding condos/gated communities. I do not have "paid" experience taking care of children/young adults in a home setting. I do have experience sub-teaching Elementary and Middle school for a year in the Hot Springs school system. As well as my volunteer work hosting card/board games for over 3+ years in Louisiana and Arkansas keeping kids safe in a friendly environment at hobby shops/home settings instead of on the streets. Using games to help kids with Math, problem-solving, reading, and conversational skills. I am caring, compassionate, patient, and understanding of people's feelings and thoughts. A report will be given at the end of each session of all activities and notes I may have. I am here to ensure the safety of your child physically and mentally in a friendly manner.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christopher doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Christopher's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now