Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hoxie, AR 72433

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Ashley. I grew up in the Fresno area helping with my younger brothers and cousins, later to begin babysitting all through highschool. While attending Reedley College, I began as a nanny/home manager 3 days a week. I did this for about a year, then I graduated and began full time. My regular duties in addition to regular love and care of the children, were cleaning the home, grocery shopping, some meal prep, as well as getting autistic 6 year old Female and 14 year old male to and from school, doctors, etc. This was always Monday-friday. Last year I also began weekend nannying for another family, whose parents were Surgeons. They had 6 children ranging from 2-12years. I quit both jobs a few months ago to help my In Laws through some personal things. My husband and I just got married and now relocated to the Read more Jonesboro area. Please let me know if we can talk more, or any questions for me you have. I am curious what actual hours are you looking for and what extra duties? I am currently working a flexible 3-day a week 9-3 schedule. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now