Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jonesboro, AR 72401

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love all children and am most happy when I watch them learn. My personal philosophy is to make playtime a priority so the learning comes easy and then structure comes effortlessly. Having a 27 year old, 13 year old and a 12 year old has given me the opportunity over the years to give the tried and tested methods of Adolescent learning through play. Not to mention all the years of their buddies I have also been fond of caring for. Having worked in administrative positions in higher education has me missing the good old days of spending quality time with little learners and so I’ve decided to make a career shift into caregiving. After all my wonderful years of experience with children I know that this is the gift I have been given. Loving, patient and dependability are the 3 best words that describe me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now