JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Lakeview, AR 72642

Meet Leslie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with children all my Life. Started babysitting at 13. Was a teachers aid at 16, teaching swimming lessons and a basket girl for the City of Lakewood,Co. {WSA} At 17 taught swimming and was a life guard for the City of Lakewood,Co. {WSI} The last 3 years was also the Head Lifeguard (Assistant Manager).That totals 14 years working for the City of Lakewood working in summer, through High School and putting myself through College and a couple of years, while teaching High School in the summer. I also worked for the City of Lakewood in a indoor pool setting, at a YMCA, private pool, and my College. Taught Art at Sheridan High School and was Yearbook Staff and the assist swim coach for the boys and girls swim teams and Coach for Diving. In Colorado Taught Art at Moore Middle School. In Colorado Taught Art Peck Read more Elementary School. In Colorado Taught Art and Swimming for Aurora Public School (Adult and High School Accredited Night School). In Colorado Taught Art at William Smith Alternative High School (Clubs - Skiing down high ,cross country and technical climbing) In Colorado Taught Art and Swimming (Teacher Exchange Program); Berkeley High School, New South Wales, Australia Taught Art Peck Elementary School, K-6. In Arkansas I have baby sat for Friends, Family, Group Homes, and Church.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leslie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Alzheimer's
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Graduated 1981

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Leslie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now