Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Mountain View, AR 72560

Meet Cindy

  • Comfortable with pets

I am 21 years old I have watched 13 children at one time I have worked with quintuplets. I love playing soccer. I have been watching children since I was 11 years old.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/15/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/24/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/20/2018.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/19

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars











Amber D.


Linda S.


Cindy was my Nanny from Oct. 2010 through early February 2011 as a live in Nanny. Although she had a good heart and the best of intentions we had to let her go. I am going to be honest about our experience with Cindy for the sake of another family seeking to work with her. She was always nice to our 8 month old so that wasn't the issue. Cindy is very disorganized, lacked in cleanliness and personal hygeine, ate nothing but fast food, tired all the time and watches far too much t.v. She was working full time for us and going to school full time and couldn't balance the two. We'd asked that she refrain from watching t.v. during the day when she cared for our son, because we felt he's too young to be exposed to t.v. all day. Via Nanny cam, we captured her watching t.v. on a consistent basis as well as her cell phone. There was also no consistency to Cindy's performance. We asked of her to clean and replenish the formula bottles - this was done sometimes and not at others. We'd ask that she clean up prior to our arrival home and this certainly wasn't done. In terms of live in, which I don't believe she's pursuing, she agreed to cleaning her clothes, sheets, bathroom once a week and this wasn't done. We'd have to ask her over and over again to do these things to the point that we'd do them for her and this was not acceptable. We caught Cindy being dishonest on quite a few occasions as evidenced on the Nanny cam, but the most eggregious was when she had a strange man in our home - her boyfriend whom we didn't know. We had specifically discussed that no one was to be in the house without prior approval - especially not a guy we didn't personally know. That was grounds for immediate dismissal. Cindy Strengths: she is loving with children when she has the energy and inclincation to be with them. She was great with letting our dog out in the yard and interacting with her - and so I give her good reviews with that. I would say that Cindy would be great to hire as a babysitter here and there but I wouldn't consider her Nanny potential full time or part time. I've hired a new Nanny and already see the difference in having someone who can structure the day, have a learning plan, and truly spends their time on my son and not on the phone or t.v.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss


Suzuki technician

Motorcycle Mechanics institute


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Cindy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now