Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85086
  • 25 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Kaylene

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny for 8 years, there is no greater joy. I love watching children grow and learn and being a part of that. I've had experience with children from newborns to adolescences. I am gentle, warm and super friendly, engaging and creative. Children take well to me as I am very patient, attentive, and energetic. I consider myself a fun loving person with a creative, can do attitude and a sunny disposition, that is hardworking detail oriented. I believe in gentle discipline, tender hugs and lots of encouragement. My personal childcare goals are to teach kids a healthy sense of respect for people and reasonable rules, to instill in them the value of personal responsibility, to open them up to curiosity and the excitement of learning new things, and to foster a love of silliness, play and imagination. I supervise play dates, take the children to extracurricular Read more activities, fun outings (aquarium, beach, lakes, museums, library, hikes, adventures of all kinds!!), sing and dance, create arts and crafts and loads of other great activities. I also enjoy teaching children new things and engaging them in developmental activities - all while creating a fun, save and caring environment. When the fun stops, the learning stops. Therefore, it's important to know when to be flexible and when to be firm, while always holding the children's interests close to heart. From me you'll get the updates about your child's successes and challenges and I welcome feedback from the parents as well. I have stellar relationship with all parents: mutual respect, fairness, trust and clear communication. Skill/Qualifications: - 10+ years childcare experience - 3 years in-home nanny experience - Infant care - CPR/First aid certified - Baby-wearing experience - Baby-led weaning experience - Potty training experience - Experience with cloth diaper/wipes - Experience with food allergies - Organized - Experience with eczema - Care for multiplies

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/24/2014

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/01/2014

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Kaylene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Sign Language

Share Kaylene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now