Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Buckeye, AZ 85396

Meet Ginamarie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ive had past experiences with babysitting that have really showed me how much a good babysitter can mean to a family. My past babysitting experience included a family with 4 kids- 3 girls and one autistic son.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/26/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Johanna C.

10/19/2020

I had a video call with GinaMarie and an in person interview with my family. What really stood out for me about GinaMarie was how responsive and reliable she was - she is a GREAT communicator. She let me know when she was leaving her house and when she was 5 minutes away. When she arrived, GinaMarie immediately made a connection with my 6yo son. My son was very tired after the school week (we met on a Friday evening) and she was fantastic at listening to him and calming him. GinaMarie showed a huge amount of empathy and caring - see she really LOVES children and has a big heart. GinaMarie is a nurturing and caring nanny and was just unbelievably sweet with my son. She is also incredibly thoughtful and even offered (and FOLLOWED THROUGH) to look for information about helping children transition to a new nanny after I explained that our current nanny had resigned very unexpectedly and how attached my son was to her. I was really impressed that she did the research and sent through helpful materials the very next day - it was exceptionally kind and speaks volumes to her character. The only reason we haven't hired GinaMarie is we opted for a live-in candidate. GinaMarie was really exceptional and will be an incredible nanny for a lucky family!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Social Science

Graduated Dominican College of Blauvelt 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ginamarie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now