JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Buckeye, AZ 85326

Meet Marlen

  • Speech Therapist
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Country Gardens Charter School| Laveen, AZ | Kindergarten teacher| January 2018-current Teach the children their student’s basic academic skills, including letter recognition, phonics, and phonemic awareness. In addition to these tasks, help students learn to read and write. Instruct children on basic mathematical concepts. Teach them to learn number recognition, simple addition and subtraction, basic fractions, measurement and problem-solving. Teach them social skills, science, arts and humanities, practical living and social studies. Make lesson plans, take attendance daily, make phone calls to parents weekly, grade homework, assessments, participation, attend staff meetings, and meet each student’s education growth goals. Primrose Palm Valley| Goodyear, AZ| Lead Teacher | September 2016-January 2018 Planning and preparing lesson and activities for the day. Organizing the classroom and cleanliness. Enforce school and class rules to help teach students proper behavior. Recordkeeping, asses and evaluate each individual students progress. Supervise and monitor students during activities. Assist meetings Read more and training to better on the job. When parents pick up to let them know how the child’s day went and the routine. Babysitter 3-year-old at home| part-time| September 2016-current I assist and attend to the child’s needs while also providing her with crafts to do supervising and monitoring the child during activities. Child Care Careers| Phoenix, AZ| Substitute/Teacher| May 2017-September 2017 Fill in for the Teacher who is out, take control of the classroom and do the lessons for that day and activities. Remember all school emergency procedures and schedules. Organize and participate in recreational activities, such as crafts, center play, and individual assignments. Recordkeeping of the each student’s day and monitor the children

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marlen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Speech Pathology Assistant

Community College of Denver 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Marlen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now