JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Buckeye, AZ 85326

Meet Mallory

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am looking to nanny for 1 or 2 children in my own home. I have two children, ages 3 and 6, both girls. We also have two cats and reliable transportation. I worked as a teacher's aide for two and a half years. I have had experience being a one-on-one aide for a deaf student with cerebral palsy. I took care of all her physical needs, as well as her emotional and educational needs while she was at school. I have also been a reading tutor for grades k-6 for for four months and I have had experience directing groups of up to eight children in reading groups unsupervised. I was a nanny during a summer for three children ages 3, 5, and 11. I was a one-on-one aide for a kindergartner who is Autistic. I also have experience teaching 3-year-olds for my church for two years. I Read more love working with children! They have so much potential and are so innocent. It is wonderful to play with them, to learn from them, and to teach them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mallory doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Sign Language

Education

Attended Brigham Young University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mallory's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now