Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Buckeye, AZ 85326

Meet Marisa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Marisa and I moved to Phoenix in 2011 after graduating from DePaul University with a degree in Early Childhood Education. I have worked with kids of all ages and abilities since I was 13. I am CPR / First Aid certified and have previously taught special education preschool and Kindergarten. I currently teach 3rd Grade in the Peoria District. I prefer to engage the children I sit for in activities that involve being outside when possible or doing other hands on/engaging activities. The television/computer/video games are something I try to stay away from at all costs unless it is specified by the parent that the children are allowed to engage in these activities. I do not mind doing light housekeeping if it is requested, but preferably while the kids are napping or down for the night if they're younger as I like keep my full attention on Read more the kids. I also love animals so dogs, cats, bunnies, anything with fur or scales is fine by me. Currently I am only available nights and weekends as I am working full time teaching.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/07/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/8/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Laura B.


Steve K.


Marisa arrived early, and gave us a full background of her past and present. She was a delight to talk too and we look forward to using her again soon!

Mandi R.


I interviewed Marisa for a nanny position and she is absolutely fantastic! What more could you want in a nanny than someone who has a degree in early childhood and who loves kids so much that until she can teach wants to find any way possible to work with kids? My favorite answer was to the question, "What do you like about this job?" Her answer was, "I like nannying over babysitting because you get to build relationships. It's closer, not just a job for a paycheck. You get to build a rapport, connection, relationship with the child(ren) and family." She is definitely a candidate worthy of your time to interview!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Early Childhood Education

Graduated DePaul University 2011


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Marisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now