Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Chandler, AZ 85226

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  Hi, my name is Michelle, I’m 35 years old, from Brazil, but I’ve been living in the US and Brazil back and forth since 2004. I speak Portuguese and fluent English and I’m currently an elementary teacher at a Public School in South Phoenix. My first degree was in Law and I attended Temple University in Philadelphia for my Masters in International Law. I got a second degree in Teaching and I love kids, that's why I decided to change careers. I’ve worked for the same family during 5 years in Philadelphia- PA. They have 4 girls - 8 years old and and under). My duties were besides taking care of the kids, light housekeeping. Since all the girls were at school age I provided part time care after school, and I´ve worked for two other families. I took care of a 3 months old boy and his brother 5 year old. And Read more the second family (3 boys – 10, 7,4). I’m easygoing, love kids, I’m full of energy and very flexible. I also have strong references,; If you think I’m a good fit for your family, let me know. Feel free to contact me with further questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/11

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jose M.

11/4/2019

Awesome

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Law

Graduated Temple University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now