Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chandler, AZ 85226

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting for my family when I was around 15 years old. When I was 17 years old, I nannied for two kids in elementary school. I would pick them up from aftercare, make dinner, get them ready for bed and school the next day. I did that for a semester as I graduated high school and they moved. I then started working at my church when they had events going on and watched infants to elementary. When I graduated from GCU, I worked as a family coach to help kids change any behavior issues to a more positive behavior, but decided to go back to school. While applying to go back to school, I nannied for two elementary kids where I would pick them up from school, do homework, take them to practices if needed, but due to schedule conflicts with school I couldn't continue this job. I Read more also worked at Harkins Theatre where I watched children ages 3-8 years old while parents enjoyed their movie. In the meantime, I babysit occasionally for families for date night and I am CPR, first aid certified, and have a level one fingerprint card.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/07/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jessica Z.

4/24/2018

Elizabeth is amazing! She’s super sweet and caring, she watched my two babies for a long over due date night. I highly recommend her you won’t regret it! She even brought a fun activity to do with my oldest.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Grand Canyon University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now