JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Chandler, AZ 85248

Meet Carolyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a school teacher since 2006 teaching K-High School. I studied at Arizona State University and graduated at the top of my class obtaining a Master's Degree in Education . I got into the profession to make a difference in society while working with children and to collaborate with parent's and grandparent's about their child's learning needs. Every child is unique, and has different learning needs based on their learning style. I have worked babysitting family members since I was a young teenager and my training as a nanny while I was in college studying to get my undergraduate degree. In addition, I had an overnight nanny business on the East Coast of Pennsylvania while attending Jr. College. I would run errands, take the child or children, to school sports, supervised homework, play dates, and babysat overnight while parents were attending out of town work functions, I did Read more anywhere from 2-4 nights and weekends. I have a fingerprint clearance card from the State of Arizona, and a certificate in teaching.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carolyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Education

Graduated Arizona State University 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carolyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now