Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dewey, AZ 86327

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I worked with Deer Valley Unified School District for over 10 years from 2007-2018. The first 5 years was with special needs children with autism, grades K-6. 2012 through 2018 was in Accounting and Purchasing. From 2018-2021 I worked for Wiggles and Giggles Little Learners Center and was a Preschool Teacher of ages 2-4. I worked full time at the daycare and opened the facility at 6 am. I worked 3, 10 hour days and 2, 5 hour days. Wiggles and Giggles children ranged from 6 months to pre kindergarten with 5 different classes and I worked with only the one age group of 2-4 year olds. I really enjoyed having circle time in the morning, learning ABC’s and numbers, singing songs and learning sign language letter. We worked with calendar and days of the week. Children brought their own snacks and lunch. We had 2 outside times a day Read more at about 40 minutes each time, before nap and after nap. I always able to talk about Jesus because it was a Christian preschool, so that is very important to me to be able to talk to children about and sing songs about Jesus ❤️ I also volunteered at elementary schools in Peoria School District grades K-6, for three years in Discovery Club after school program. I love kids of all ages! I am also good with pets, I have a few of my own, they are my kids. Even though I never had children of my own, I found my joy comes from helping families who need some extra love for their kids and pets!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/25/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/17/2022

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Karen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now