Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in El Mirage, AZ 85335
  • 21 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a married 50 yr old woman. I work full time but I'm so thankful I have a job that let's me have a flex schedule. My husband recently went back to Vermont to work full time with a great job opportunity. So, I have a lot of free time and would like to do some babysitting on the side. I've watched my nephew on numerous occasions through the years. He's a young man at 9 yrs old and is hearing impaired. I personally don't have any children of my own. I did raise 2 children when I was married to my first husband for 15 years. I have numerous animals that are my 4 legged kids and my life. Probably sounds corny but I'd give your children the love and attention that I show them...

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/11/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sandy W.


I was very nervous about having someone come and watch my two dogs who are the biggest babies but it was necessary due to where I live. Lisa came and had a meet and greet with the dogs for over 30 mins. She watched my dogs 4 times and I was so happy each time. The dogs were calm, not barking, kind of dismissive to me when I returned, which is a good sign. She seemed to bond with the dogs, was always on time, very flexible if something changed and really seemed to like animals. I would have her dog sit anytime I needed a sitter. Great service and care.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Hearing Loss
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Lisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now