JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Gilbert, AZ 85233

Meet Valeria

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am Val! I often get described as enthusiastic. I have plenty of free time this summer and would love to do some occasional babysitting. I am experienced with all ages, boys and girls. I am non-smoker. And an animal lover. My schedule is very flexible at the moment. And I can work on short notice. I will follow all of your directions and make sure your kid has fun. I love doing arts and crafts, play sports and support them with their favorite activities. Thank you in advance for your consideration. Val.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Meghan G.

5/26/2016

My dogs LOVE Val! She is a kind, loving, trusting person and the dogs can sense it. Val will keep your dogs safe, well fed and exercised all while keeping your house secure while you are away.

Meghan G.

5/26/2016

Val has taken wonderful care of our daughter for the last 2 years. She currently watches our daughter once or twice per week. Val is everything you could ask for in a child care provider - Kind, Gentle, Loving, Understanding, Creative, Smart and Energetic. For example, Val knows just what to do with a crying baby who doesn't want to detach from mom or dad. She brings fun art projects like pumpkins to paint around Halloween. Treats of small toys or healthy snacks often accompany her for my tantrum throwing toddler. In addition, Val sings, reads books, plays make believe and even speaks 3 languages. We are VERY picky about our child care providers and are so thankful that we found Val 2 years ago. You will not be disappointed with her excellent care and compassion for your children.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

N/A

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Valeria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now