Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Gilbert, AZ 85234

Meet Anastacia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting my entire life, from taking care of my little sister, to babysitting neighbors or family friends, to volunteering with little ones at my church. When I turned 18, I worked at a local daycare for four years, and was hired as a one year old/Infants teacher. I stayed a consistent one year old and Infants teacher for one year, then I was promoted to a floater. This means I began to work in every classroom, depending on where I was placed. I ended my job there as a School-Aged teacher, working with kids up to twelve years old. I provided mentorship, facilitated after-school activities, educational lesson plans, leadership, and homework assistance. I loved the age diversity that job brought me, and it taught me a great deal about age appropriate activities, and how special each and every age really is. After my job there, I have Read more been working as a free-lance nanny for almost a year and a half. I have been doing little side babysitting jobs, meanwhile withholding consistent nanny positions. I would say that I have a plethora of childcare experience, within every age group.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anastacia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anastacia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now