Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Gilbert, AZ 85297

Meet Jena

  • Comfortable with pets

All my CPR and First aid trainings were updated. Who doesn’t love babies? They are the most adorable, cutest dependent human beings who definitely need so much love and gentle care and nourishment. They are gifts to behold , to value as if there is no one that deserves our attention but them alone. I started taking of an 8 day’s old newphew many years ago in the Philippines. In 2005, I started working as a caregiver for the Elderly. It was one of the most beautiful satisfying journey of my life which was being able to care, help, and give love and attention to grandma’s and grandpa’s who were not able to do most things on their own, who were dependent on me to be their hands and their feet. Yet, not only that, they also need a heart that’s filled with patience, understanding and tender love. I was Read more caregiver for 6 years. When my employer give birth to a beautiful baby girl in 2009 that’s when I started taking care of this lovely baby since she was one month old. She remained in my care till she was 3 and a half years old. Then, I helped out with taking care of 8 month old handsome baby boy who is now my step son. He is now 7 years old. I am very much happily married to very good and wonderful man who is a physician in the east valley. Well anyway, since my step- son is already going to school, I now have an extra time to get a part time job sitting for either the babies/ children for a few hours, or for grandma’s and grandpa’s who needed private watch, care and assistance with daily living. I am honest, God-fearing woman, conscientious, and reliable. I don’t drive yet, but I will in the next few weeks. I usually take LYFT as a means of transportation. Just to let you know. If there is a problem with that, that’s ok, maybe you can call me again and check out if already driving.but I surely will, hopefully in August. Thank you for reading my short information. God bless you and yours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Jena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Jena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now