JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Glendale, AZ 85301

Meet Ora

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

FAMILY SUPPORT RESOURCE; Assist with daily chores, Food program, Documenting client’s production work sheet, constant supervision, Drive clients to and from appointments, room checks cooking cleaning, assisting client with self-assessment and safety planning. family support resource :working in different group homes with teen boys and girls and young adult mothers. A place to call home: Provide care to children and adults with special needs working with children, youth and adults, with special needs, developmental disabilities, behavioral issues and/or medical needs . POSITIVE PATHWAY; Served food, wash dishes and hand out donations also took donation inventory writing reports and daily Logs, constant supervision room checks, assist client with day to day needs activities and more. SOJOURNER TRUTH; Answered crisis line calls, arranged transportation to and from the shelter, hand Out donations and took donations also attend training classes. HOPE HOUSE; Childcare. Help feed small children change diapers bathe and read stories Read more and activities. House manager; progress notes assist guests with self-assessment and safety planning assist with day to day needs of the client, enforcing campus Rules tracking residents, visitors and volunteers on campus, attending resident needs and helping to resolve issues. Volunteer work; Salvation army, Fair view elementary school, CYD after school program, Focus Social Services, Hope house, Joy house. Training classes from wraparound and Sojourner truth.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ora doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ora's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now