Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 78
  • Babysitter in Glendale, AZ 85301

Meet Carol

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children! As a single mother I raised my daughter by myself while holding a responsible Administrative Assistant position and obtaining a degree in Biblical Theology. I assisted my daughter in raising her three children by frequently babysitting over the past 18 years. I served in the child care program at a local church for over five years. I love taking on any and all child care responsibilities, and enjoy everything from mealtime, play time, and story time. I am responsible, reliable, trustworthy and always punctual. I love animals, and have four previously stray cats that I adopted while also compassionately feeding other strays. Although I am a senior citizen, I am quite upbeat and young at heart with very good health. I look forward to serving the needs of families in need of a caring, loving Nanny.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Carol doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Biblical Theology

Graduated 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts

Share Carol's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now