Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Glendale, AZ 85304

Meet Kyra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kyra. I graduated high school in the top 25-30%. I was in a program called IB; similar to AP. I absolutely love children. I began helping my babysitter with her daycare when I was 10 yrs old. So my experience in taking care of babies to little kids high. I then began my job this year at an at home daycare, my boss was my best friends mother. We take care of newborns to 4 year olds and occasionally older kids. We teach them manners, social skills and preschool learning. Our first rule is to have fun. We discipline our kids, they learn very quickly right and wrong. We provide different play time, events, projects, etc throughout the day. The younger the child, the more naps they have. Big kids get 1 nap/quiet time, littler kids get 2 and babies sleep the most. We give morning Read more snack to the bigger kids and an afternoon snack to all the kids; lunch is also provided. Since then, I have taken up babysitting and nannying on my own. Together I have 2+ years experience. I have worked with several families and I'm CPR/first Aid/AED certified for adults, children and infants.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Khemika K.

5/24/2018

Kyra was the first sitter I've ever hired off the site. She's so reliable and accommodating with last minute sitter calls.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kyra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now