Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Glendale, AZ 85301

Meet Liyouwork

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm Liyouwork. I graduated from Arizona State University with a major in Psychology and a minor in Family and Human Development. I plan to continue my education in hopes of becoming a Child Clinical Psychologist one day. Growing up, I spent many years babysitting my younger sisters and nephew, and other relatives. In my last semester of college, I took a Child Study Lab which required six hours a week of playing with children (ages two and three), doing arts and crafts, changing diapers, and prepping for lunchtime. My full time job is working as a Registered Behavior Technician with children who are autistic. During quarantine, I decided to pick up an "Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing" course from Yale University, which I completed and received a certificate for. I also do have a Level One Fingerprint Clearance Card, which is usually required for professions and Read more activities that include child care group home employees, child care home providers, and child care facility licensees. Activities that I enjoy most when babysitting is Arts and crafts, as I love to see children's creativity flourish. In my free time, I enjoy reading and painting. I am available Friday, Saturday, and Sunday evenings and would be delighted to watch your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/22/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Andrew D.

10/2/2021

Maria S.

8/23/2021

Lily is wonderful. On time and very polite. I felt at ease when I was out. Will definitely have her again.

Andrew D.

8/15/2021

Lily was amazing. She was great my my 2 children. She brought crafts and activities from home for the kids. She was on time, polite, and caring. She was able to help us out on short notice when something came up. She is a great young professional whom I would recommend to anyone.. Thank for being so great.

Megan H.

8/7/2021

Lily is fantastic! She had amazing questions for me during her interview. She was on time and ready to play when she got here, My son loved her and didn't even cry at all the whole time we were gone! I highly recommend Lily. Thank you, Lily, for caring for our boy.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Arizona State University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Liyouwork's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now