JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Maricopa, AZ 85138

Meet Kaya

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Kaya (or Lee if that's easier) and I'm seventeen years old. I'm still in school but it's online and doesn't take long to do so no need to worry about when I would be able to babysit. I like to think I'm very kind, caring, and a hard worker. I also know how to cook meals if necessary. I was in American Heritage Girls for four years and trained for my childcare and CPR/First Aid badges, among many others. I've helped take care of children since I was eight by helping out in the daycare I went to until I was twelve. I've been babysitting since I was thirteen. I know how to take care of kids all ages. I love working with kids and I get along with them great. I have a lot of my own stuff that I could bring with me like kids games, Read more movies (mostly Disney), and arts and crafts supplies.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kaya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now