Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mesa, AZ 85212

Meet Imani

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents! My name is Imani and I’m a part-time babysitter located in the Mesa area. I am a professional babysitter who has had experience with all ages beginning from infants, toddlers and K-5th through an after school program at the YMCA and as a lead teacher at a home daycare. I’m skilled in creating fun, engaging and educational activities while keeping your babies safe but still having fun during my care with them! Please feel free to message me with any questions or meet and greet appointments if you’re interested in me being a sitter for your family and would like to get to know me better. Looking forward to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/10/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/27/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 03/10/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/20

Ratings & reviews

4.6 4.6 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

1

0

0

Kristy F.

2/1/2021

Imani is amazing! She’s been a hard working, trusted part of our family for awhile and is great for all occasions. My kids love her and so do I. She’s punctual and does what’s asked of her and even takes initiative to help around the house without being asked!

Briana B.

12/18/2020

Imani is the best!! My daughter loves her. She’s so attentive, really flexible, always on time and overall is such great help.

Laavanya S.

12/14/2020

Imani is a very patient nanny. My daughter took to her instantly. Imani is very communicative and flexible with the way you want her to take care of your child.

Briana B.

8/26/2020

Imani was extremely kind, Interview went great however I’d advise working with her at your own risk. I did book a job for Imani and she did not show up, respond or give me advance notice.

Kim D.

3/2/2019

I have four kids between 1 and 8 in age. Imani is a gem to work with and handles our joyful chaos in her graceful stride. She is always prompt and professional, willing to help with any task that arises, and communicates clearly if something comes up and she will be delayed. I love Imani and enthusiastically recommend her to other families. She is gentle but firm with my Littles and encouraging with my Bigs. I especially appreciate that she follows my instructions about coaching (sometimes coaxing!) the kids through their chores, even if it would be easier to just do it herself. She cares about what's best for the kids and it shows!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Imani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now