Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mesa, AZ 85202

Meet Tamika

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Tamika Bingham and I have provided exceptional care to many families throughout the Chicagoland area. However, a year ago, I decided to relocate and bring my many talents to the state of Arizona! Before relocating, I cared for two amazing toddlers, (1) boy and (1) girl that are currently 3 years of age. I absolutely adore them! I’ve been apart of their lives since the beginning of May 2019 and from that point on, I have established such a wonderful relationship with not only the children but their parents as well! Unfortunately, my job came to an end due to their families expansion! In my professional background, I have worked as a House Manger, Night Nurse, Mother’s Helper, Career Nanny, Date Night sitter, Lead Teacher and Teacher's Assistant. While working at the daycare facility, many families and colleagues noticed my strong work ethic and would encouraged me to step out the box and create Read more my own business. I then, resigned from that position to pursue professional development classes and college courses. However, I still had a GENERAL LOVE/ PASSION for working with children so I decided to become a career nanny! While working in the child care industry I have attended several ongoing, child developmental trainings and workshops. I am Covid-19 vaccinated as well as CPR trained and certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/05/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Clare B.


Clare B.


Tamika helped us out by taking care of our 5 month old while we were visiting Phoenix! It was our first time hiring a babysitter and she was amazing, responsive, relatable and sent us updates. We will be in touch with Tamika anytime we are visiting Phoenix! Thank you!

Jade C.


It was my first time ever hiring a babysitter, Tamika is an amazing babysitter/nanny to my 3 year old. She has taught me a lot when it comes to raising a toddler, she’s very understanding. Anytime I needed her to come watch my son; she was there 100%. You guys need to hire her. She always makes sure too that my son has a lot of Fun, she takes him to the park, out to eat. Thank you Tamika for everything you done for my son and I❤️

Sarah B.


Tamika is amazing! We hired Tamika to care for our 3 month old daughter last week and this week. She is the first child care provider that we have ever used and we couldn’t be happier! She’s kind, caring, respectful, responsible, and patient. She’s been very understanding and patient with us and our daughter as we have been transitioning. Tamika sings songs and nursery rhymes, reads to, and plays with our daughter. Our daughter loves her and seems happy when Tamika is caring for her. She’s very attentive and has a calming comforting pleasant presence in our home. I have felt very comfortable with her from the start. She was able to help us out on short notice and has been flexible with scheduling issues due to my husband’s job. We definitely recommend Tamika and would hire her again. We couldn’t be happier with our experience and really appreciate all of her help!

Jennifer R.


Tamika is fantastic! She babysat for my 5 month old today, and we will definitely be calling her again. She was on time, professional and most importantly, wonderful with my little girl. She engaged her with songs, books and games and took great care of her. I highly recommend Tamika!

Elise C.


Tamika cared for our son from the time he was 5 months old until last month (he is now 21 months), when we moved out of state. We were very sad to have to leave her because she was such a wonderful caretaker who became a part of our family. Tamika is great with babies and children. It's very clear she really enjoys being with them. In addition to being kind and caring, she engages children with activities that encourage learning and development. She took Malcolm on outings to the park, zoo, library, and museums, and occasionally to music classes we'd arranged. She read to him, helped him learn baby sign language, sang songs, and actively played with him. She is also very responsible and gets along with people easily. She's really a wonderful nanny!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Visual Impairment


General Studies

Graduated Chicago State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Tamika's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now