Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Mesa, AZ 85205

Meet Shannon

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shannon! I am from Mesa, AZ and I love working with children! Ever since my childhood, I have loved obtaining as many skills and hobbies as I could. Some of them have made a difference in my home such as cooking and organization. Some of them have impacted my education such as recently graduating from Brigham Young University with a degree in Special Education. I am now a licensed educator with a K-12 certification. Some of them have even impacted my travels! For 1.5 years I was privileged with the opportunity to serve as a missionary for my church in northern Germany. In addition to that, one quest took my summer travels to Alaska to work in tourism where I had to learn to drive a commercial vehicle. I find the greatest joy in learning and growing through experiences. As a childcare provider, I aim to implement Read more the same outlook and sense of fun and adventure with each child I work with. I have worked with children ages 4-18 in babysitting, school and volunteering settings including working with children with special needs. I look forward to meeting you and your little ones soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/05/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Special Education

Graduated Brigham Young University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now