Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Babysitter in Paulden, AZ 86334

Meet Amy

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a young 59 year old mother of 3 grown children. I was an lpn for 12 years, and injured my leg, so I am no longer working as a nurse. I have been the nanny for 5 wonderful families since my "retirement". I have lived in the same home here in Scottsdale for125 years., but I am planning on moving to Gilbert and I'd like to find a position in that part of the valley. I love children and animals. I'm very comfortable with any and all age children since my oldest son is 37!years old, and my youngest is 21, and a full time student at ASU (oh my!). I also have 3 grandkids. In addition to caring for children of all ages, I have also cared for 2 preemies, each weighing less than 5 lbs when I began caring for them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/30/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/16/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Christine K.

5/16/2010

Amy babysat our 8 month old son for several days/evenings while we were on a week vacation in Scottsdale. Amy is clearly very comfortable and competent with infants. She was great with engaging our son as well as expertly managing the difficult task of putting him to bed in a new environment (i.e. our hotel room). I would be delighted to work with Amy again!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Nursing

Arizona State University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now