JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Peoria, AZ 85345

Meet Alyssia

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Alyssia Hayes Jacobs! I'm 22 with the experience of a 50 year old! Let me begin, I love music, the outdoors, creative activities, and my huge crazy family. Family is everything to me and we are all a team and very devoted to helping each other, which is where my babysitting and nannying journey began. It started with taking care of my cousins, nieces, and nephews to former teachers, employers children, and friends of friends of friends children! The spread of word gave me a lot of hands on experience with every single age group. Not only do I have hands on experience, I have gained a ton of knowledge from taking many Child Development courses, volunteering at my local Church's preschool, and was a Coop (preschool) instructor at Centennial High School. I thoroughly enjoy this work which is why I devote my time and Read more studies to it. Who doesn’t love the pure hearts of children? lots of outdoor play as well as learning and creative activities can be expected on a weekly basis.! From working at both preschools and my background with child development I have many educational activities up my sleeve. Additionallyi truly go with the flow of the family i'm working whether that means nap times and feeding times to activities that are allowed. Screen time, no screen time, and so forth! If you have any questions further regarding my background, please dont be shy! Either here, phone, or shoot me a email me at, Alyssiamichellee@gmail.com. I hope to hear from you soon! Thank you so much for your time! -Alyssia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Megha D.

11/6/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Sciences and Child development

Graduated Glendale Community College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Alyssia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now