Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Peoria, AZ 85345

Meet Isabella

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I am a Kent State (OH) psychology grad who has worked with children (aged 5 months to adolescents) in research, clinical, and residential settings - including as a nanny - for the last several years. I love both children & academics, so I strive to integrate learning as much as possible into the time I spend with kids (also more than happy to help with homework, etc.) - you will never find your kiddos plopped in front of the TV when I’m with them! I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have nannied for business professionals, SAHMs, single moms, younger children, older children, etc. and I have thoroughly enjoyed each and every experience for the different perspectives and knowledge they offered. P.S. I have a fingerprint clearance card (expires 2026) and am more than happy to complete a background check and/or provide references from previous employers. ***NOTE Read more 11/2021****Full discloser: I was very surprised to see I fell short of meeting SitterCity’s requirements for a “badge” upon completing a background check via them (I’ve never been arrested or charged with anything!!!), which I realize can look pretty disconcerting to potential families/parents, so I am more than happy to share the results with you. I have NO criminal or civil charges, just traffic: 2 speeding tickets (2016 & 2018, both of which I received whilst in college - I was young and foolish) and a “display of plates” (May 2019 - I genuinely forgot to renew my registration (again, foolish!) and was reminded by a policeman on the way to work). Again, more than happy to share results with you as well as my active fingerprint clearance card.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 11/09/2021. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Loretta D.

10/24/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Kent State University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Isabella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now