Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Peoria, AZ 85345

Meet Denise

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Denise. I have 20 + years childcare experience with children from newborn and up, Adult/Child/Infant CPR & FIRST AID certified. Looking for families close to Thunderbird and the 101 West. My full time jobs no longer need me, as all the children are old enough to go into school now. So, I am looking to start rebuilding again. Children and animals are the Loves of my life. I enjoy hanging out with the kids coloring, games, watching movies, jumping on the trampoline, dance parties, I even shoot hoops with the kids and we have play dates come over so, often I will have 4-7 kids at a time! It doesn't bother me, whatever the kids want to do for fun and what the parents are ok with, I am good with that. I am really bad at video games but they do try to teach me Read more LOL ! I will often do salon days with the kids, they LOVE it, polishing nails & toes, trim their hair, I have been in cosmetology/aesthetics 20+ years also, just a fun extra bonus and the little girls & Moms especially Love it! I am not just a nanny or babysitter. I do childcare, house sitting, pet sitting, travel with families if and when needed, run errands, grocery shopping, meal prep, whatever is needed that is asked of me. I always make sure that the children and I clean up all of our messes. I have 2 safe, reliable vehicles if the kids need to go anywhere. 1 is a Dodge Grand Caravan and a Ford Fusion, both newer vehicles and 2 brand new sets of tires because safety for the children. Some homes I use their car, other families pay gas and mileage for me to use my cars. I have been picking up and taking children to school for many years. Also help with breakfast/lunches, homework when they get home and again just whatever is needed to help make the parents lives easier! I will always be flexible with everyone to arrive early or stay late when needed. I know life is crazy busy and things happen and flexibility is important to parents. I have done an extensive criminal background check here and also have 100% clean driving record, have worked for many well known families in AZ and also professional athletes, entertainers, owners of pro sports teams! I am responsible, reliable, very trustworthy and looking forward to meeting some new great families!!! Several references available upon request. Thank you for taking the time to read this and I look forward to hearing back from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/05/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Alisha S.


My boys absolutely LOVE her! She is such a sweet, caring woman who fit right in. She was right on time and has such great energy around her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Denise's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now