Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85041

Meet Catherine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Dear Madam/Sir: I am interested; I am kind, loyal, and trustworthy. I have a current Finger Print Card, Expiration date is 08/22/2020 and CPR-First Aid Certified 01/10/2015, TB Skin Test 06/23/2015 Retired Grandmother Type is seeking part-time 25-40 hours, Monday- Fridays. Are flexible in any case there are needs of extra days and overnights if the services is needed. I am a mature aged grandmother type with Child Care Provider experience from running a home basic Day Care Oceanside, CA. With five special needs clients was my scheduled hours was before and after school, with three others toddlers. I am seeking part-time hours I have great references from Oceanside, San Diego CA and Phoenix. I am a former licensed home based Daycare for four years. Working with toddlers to school aged children with the care of special needs children. I am an individual with great compassion that have Much love Read more for all children. I do not drive I am reliable and is always on time. If you live on the bus line I will use public transportation to your home. I do have a driver license and no records if you have a spare car that you will allow me to drive for any transportation for your child. I used Metro Dial-A-Ride Transportation.. I will need you to contact me with a twenty-four hours notice to schedule my ride for an interview or employment with you. What is your zip code? I have three references; I am hoping to meet with mother or father for consultation and learn your family requirements to become gainful employed with your family. Let’s Talk! Sincerely, Catherine

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/4/17

Ratings & reviews

Catherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$7-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now